2021 Hall of Fame

2021 Education Hall of Fame Video

We are honored to celebrate the 2021 Education Hall of Fame inductees. View this 15 minute video with a welcome from Summer Stipe, Education Foundation Director & Dr. John Bryant, Superintendent – Henderson County Public Schools and reflections from Nancy Edwards, Wayne Morgan, and Dr. Don Jones + Barbara Blaine in memory of Marv Larson. 

To honor this year’s inductees we plan to have a community day of recognition on National Superhero Day – Wednesday, April 28, 2021. Each of our inductees has been a superhero for the children in Henderson County and we are excited to celebrate them on this day. We will honor them in the following way:

  • Video highlighting each inductee’s contributions to Henderson County Education that will appear on the Foundation’s website, Facebook, & YouTube by 9 am on the morning of April 28th
  • Press Release to all media outlets
  • Live on WTZQ radio – 95.3 – on the Breakfast Club
  • Delivery of certificate and plaque and gifts to all inductees

If you normally attend the Education Celebration event and would like to donate the ticket price of $50 or if you want to make a donation in honor or memory of one of the 2021 Inductees, you may do so by clicking the link below. All donations will support our work of serving, investing in and responding to needs in Henderson County Public Schools.  

Thank you to our Community Superhero Sponsor:


Thank you to our Hall of Fame Video sponsors:

Jim Wiley
Thank you to our event All-Star sponsors: