Education Celebration


The Education Celebration will feature the induction of the 2018 Education Hall of Fame class and honor Henderson County’s Principal of the Year and Teachers of the Year.

This year’s inductees include: Norma Bridges, Lynn Clark, Jim Laughter & Tom McCrary

Tuesday, May 1, 2018
5:30 – Reception | 6:00 – Dinner & Awards Program
Boone Building at the WNC Ag Center

This year’s event is sold out! Thank you to everyone for supporting Henderson County education.

Thank you to our Presenting Sponsor:

Thank you to our 2018 Leaders sponsors:

Curt & Sue Marker

Jim Wiley & Bruce Ashe

Thank you to our 2018 Teacher of the Year Gift Sponsor:
Blue Ridge Orthodontics
Chick-fil-A of Hendersonville

Thank you to our 2018 All-Stars sponsors:

Bank of America
Carland & Anderson
Carolina Farm Credit
First Bank
Horizon Heating & Air
Mars Hill University
Summey Plumbing
Western Carolina Community Action